In the official notification issued on September 17, 2022, the Staff Selection Commission (SSC) announced SSC CGL Eligibility for the national-level exam. The eligibility section includes information on the SSC CGL age restriction, educational requirements, physical standards, and more that are necessary to be able to take the SSC CGL exam. It is imperative that the candidates who are interested in taking the exam fulfill the conditions mentioned under SSC CGL Eligibility, or else their application will be canceled by the exam conducting officials.

The official notification also includes other important information about the exam, such as the syllabus, exam format, openings, and admissions requirements, in addition to the SSC CGL eligibility requirements. To apply online for the SSC CGL exam, candidates must carefully read the SSC CGL eligibility. The SSC CGL Age Limit for every category and the SSC CGL exam physical standards are both covered in this article.  

Understanding SSC CGL Eligibility is important if you want to apply for the SSC Combined Graduate Level exam in 2022.  There must be many questions on candidates’ minds, such as “What is the minimum qualification needed to be eligible for the SSC CGL exam?” etc. For your convenience, we have provided a detailed list of SSC CGL eligibility requirements below.

SSC CGL Eligibility: Parameters

There are various factors that affect SSC CGL eligibility. These factors are mentioned below:

  • Educational Qualification
  • Age limit
  • Physical fitness
  • Nationality

SSC CGL Eligibility 2022: Nationality

Candidates applying for SSC CGL 2022 must be Indian citizens and provide valid identification as proof, per the SSC CGL Eligibility requirements. The following candidates, however, are additionally qualified for the SSC Combined Graduate Level (CGL):

  • Tibetan refugee who arrived in India before 1962 with the intention of settling there permanently.
  • A person of Indian descent who relocated from countries such As Pakistan, Burma, Uganda, Tanzania, Kenya, Sri Lanka, Zambia, Zaire, Ethiopia, and Vietnam with the goal of making India their permanent home.
  • The subject of Nepal or Bhutan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *